The greatest irony of life…..

You live life as if it is never going to end… You are constantly worried about different things in life….You procrastinate things in life thinking that I shall do it when I will have ample time…. But who is going to give us that time? We never ask this question to ourselves that what if that time will not come… 

In short, we tend to forget that the only reality that exists is death……. We take time for granted very easily… We take moments in our life for granted….We take lovely people in our lives for granted…. We forget that this time, this moment, these people are never going to come back….

Then suddenly life has the capacity to break your slumber….. You suddenly wake up –bewildered!! You are out of your dream world…. You see that you are not the propeller of the boat of your life or for anybody’s life…. You are left with nothing but the ashes…

We are never mindful of the fact that the death is inevitable… Having said that I am not saying that this mindfulness will prepare you for the death (I have yet not reached that sort of phase)…. But I think the consciousness about death can make you live life better… It may help you to take out the precious moments of your life for your loved ones… It may help you to realise that life cannot be weighed in terms of materialistic success only…. It may help you to think that I have to do things ‘now’ as that tomorrow on which you are keeping all your hopes may not even come…

P.S. Uncle Dev….I hope you can read this where ever you are… I know you remember the wonderful time you have spent with us (how you would always appreciate me for my work… you and dad discussing your childhood antics and giving us the tips… discussions and conversations of all sorts.. and then you used to depart on your promise of visiting us next year…. and how it continued year after year…)…I might not have ever told you that I cherish all the memoirs that you have given me on all your visits…. It is again an irony that I thought that I will show it to you  whenever we will meet again…I know you remember your promise that on your next visit you would treat us all…  I may have got busy with my life and career…. but in this life time I can never forget you… You have such an overwhelming and magnetic aura…..Your conversations, your smile, your thoughts, your simplicity, your honesty, your magnanimity, your compassion are etched in my soul… I am blessed to have met you in this life… No words would  suffice my regard for you… God bless you!! Amen!

About stutisharma

Here to express..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

